Model assessment · Aluratek

Aluratek ASHDPF210F 10-inch Silver Wi-Fi Digital Photo Frame review

A 10-inch 1280 × 800 touchscreen frame with listed 16GB memory, local USB/SD display and a separate Frametime internet-sharing route. Aluratek's U.S. listing was out of stock when checked on 2026-10-30, so this is a researched model reference rather than an active buying match.

Sources checked 2026-10-30 · Our editorial approach

Source-based assessment of the exact U.S. ASHDPF210F page and one-option product record, its page-linked generic Frametime quick-start sheet, and the exact-page promotional image. The maker's page was out of stock on 2026-10-30; no later inventory or third-party package is claimed. No hands-on use or testing is claimed.

Aluratek ASHDPF210F 10-inch silver Wi-Fi photo frame shown horizontally with a sample person-and-dog photograph
Official ASHDPF210F promotional art; confirm the exact silver finish and package. Aluratek official manufacturer product image
A useful fit for

For identifying an ASHDPF210F that is already in a household or for understanding a compact landscape frame with both nearby media input and a separate app-sharing route.

The main tradeoff

The manufacturer listing was out of stock on the checked date, and the linked guide is a generic Wi-Fi-frame sheet rather than an ASHDPF210F-code manual. The page also has a stale 15-inch highlight and conflicts on SD card families; portrait setup, card capacity, full offline startup and the exact seller package remain unverified.

Your needs, this model

Does it fit your priorities?

Can someone add nearby photos without the frame being connected to Wi-Fi?

The page-linked generic Frametime sheet says to select USB/SD on the frame's main menu to display pictures without Wi-Fi. That gives an offline local-media route, not a remote upload and not proof that every first-use screen works offline. ASHDPF210F is currently a model reference rather than an active buying match.

Explore this need in the finder →
Can family in another home contribute pictures, and is a frame subscription required?

Aluratek's exact page describes Frametime photo/video sharing over the Internet, and its linked guide explains Wi-Fi, account setup, uploads and sharing the frame with another user. The manufacturer says no frame subscription is required; service availability and future terms are not guaranteed. The model is not an active buying match while the exact page is out of stock.

Explore this need in the finder →
Is the silver ASHDPF210F confirmed for portrait placement or anti-glare viewing?

No. The source image shows landscape presentation, but the page details and linked guide do not document portrait stand setup, rotation or an anti-glare surface. Treat landscape as the only documented orientation, and consider viewing angle, reflections and the actual stand before relying on a portrait arrangement.

Explore this need in the finder →
Which SD card capacity should be considered verified for this model?

None is established. Aluratek's highlights mention SDXC, while the detailed and technical sections say SD/SDHC; the linked guide only says USB/SD. The page does not state a capacity ceiling, and no card was tested. Verify card family and capacity for the exact unit before preparing media.

Explore this need in the finder →

The ASHDPF210F is Aluratek's silver, 10-inch touchscreen Wi-Fi frame with a listed 16GB of internal memory. Its documentation describes two different ways to add pictures: a nearby USB/SD route and an Internet-connected Frametime app route. That combination may be useful when both in-home transfers and remote contributions matter, but the current Aluratek page showed the model out of stock on October 30, 2026. This is an identification and feature assessment, not an active buying recommendation or a report of hands-on use.

What the exact listing says—and where it slips

The product title names ASHDPF210F and a 10-inch silver frame. In the details and technical-spec area, Aluratek lists an IPS touchscreen, 1280 × 800 pixels, a 16:10 ratio and dimensions of 10.75 × 1 × 7.5 inches. Those repeated model details support the 10-inch description. A highlight higher on the same page calls the screen 15 inches, however, and its general FAQ discusses other Aluratek display sizes. I would not treat that stray block as an ASHDPF210F specification. The measurements are also given without identifying which number is width, depth or height, and they do not establish a stand-inclusive footprint.

The product record captured for the exact U.S. listing contains one Default Title option with SKU ASHDPF210F and barcode field 8-12658-01521-9. It does not expose a finish selector. The silver appearance comes from the model title and manufacturer image, not from an inspection of a delivered unit. A buyer considering an older or independent-seller offer should verify that exact suffix and finish rather than assume that a similarly sized Aluratek Wi-Fi frame is the same configuration.

Two routes for adding photos, with different requirements

For remote contributions, the page describes sending photos and video with Frametime over an Internet connection. The linked quick-start sheet walks through installing the app, creating an account, joining the frame to Wi-Fi, selecting photos to upload and sharing access with another account. The manufacturer says the service has no subscription fee. This still means the remote workflow depends on a working network, Internet access and account setup; the listing is not a promise of future app support or service uptime.

Local media is a separate option. Aluratek lists USB 2.0 and card input, and says a nearby PC or Mac can transfer files to the built-in memory, although the exact page does not describe the transfer procedure. The download label on the page says AWS19F Manual English, but the link resolves to a generic one-page WiFi Frame / Frametime sheet that prints neither ASHDPF210F nor AWS19F. That linked guide says pictures on USB/SD can be displayed from the frame's menu without Wi-Fi. It is useful evidence for a local, Internet-independent way to show new photos, but not a code-matched manual: it does not establish that every initial setup screen or menu works offline, nor does it prove behavior during an Internet outage for photos stored in an online account.

There is a storage detail worth checking before preparing a card. One highlight lists SD, SDHC and SDXC, while the page's feature list and technical specifications mention SD/SDHC. The linked guide only says USB/SD and gives no ceiling. I would not promise SDXC compatibility or a maximum card size from this evidence. The listed 16GB is built-in memory, not a statement of free user space, backup capacity or external-media limit. No card, file format or transfer was tested for this review.

Placement and the package are still seller checks

The product image presents a landscape frame, and its 16:10 display has the proportions of a landscape layout. Neither the exact product details nor the linked setup sheet explains a portrait stand position or automatic rotation, so portrait should not be assumed. Aluratek calls the frame wall-mountable but does not identify an included wall bracket, a VESA pattern or mounting hardware. Its product page lists a frame stand, power adapter, USB cable and instructional manual; the linked generic sheet lists a stand, adapter and USB cable. These are manufacturer-listed box contents, not a check of a particular used or retailer package. Confirm the stand, adapter, cable and mounting parts directly against the offer you are considering.

Who should keep it on a shortlist?

As a feature reference, ASHDPF210F is most relevant to someone identifying a compact silver Aluratek frame that offers both nearby local media and a separate remote-sharing workflow. It is less suitable as evidence for a buyer who requires a documented portrait setup, a confirmed anti-glare surface, a guaranteed SDXC ceiling, or complete offline first-boot operation: the reviewed sources do not establish those details. The local USB/SD path should not be confused with remote sharing, and local media does not make the frame cordless.

Because the maker's U.S. page was out of stock on the date checked, this model remains a model reference rather than a current buying match. That observation does not prove that every independent or used unit is unavailable, but it is not a reason to invent a current seller or package. If you encounter one, check the ASHDPF210F code, actual finish, panel size, included adapter and stand, card family, return terms and the account/service steps before relying on it. Aluratek's embedded page copy is not fully consistent, and the strongest route claims come from a one-page, page-linked guide that is generic rather than code-specific. These assessments therefore distinguish what the manufacturer lists from what has not been verified.

Key specifications

Key details at a glance

Display10-inch IPS LCD touchscreen according to the exact page's title and model details; the page contains a conflicting 15-inch highlight.
Display diagonal10 in
Aspect ratio16:10
Supported orientationslandscape
Required frame subscriptionNo
Manufacturer storage claimThe exact page lists 16GB built-in memory, photo/video playback and background music with integrated speakers. User-free storage, full file-format scope and maximum external USB/card capacity are not stated.
Listed frame dimensions10.75 × 1 × 7.5 in (27.3 × 2.5 × 19 cm), as listed by Aluratek; the source does not identify the axis order or a stand-inclusive footprint.

Use the exact model’s instructions for operating limits, supplied equipment and version differences.

Sources for this review

Sources for this assessment

Check the frame against your actual setup

Compare orientation, connection needs and placement before choosing a model.

In this review