Model assessment · Kodak (Maxtalent-licensed)

Kodak CF-102P 10.1-inch Wi-Fi Photo Frame review

A 10.1-inch IPS, 32GB Wi-Fi frame in Maxtalent’s current Kodak-licensed catalogue. The exact page advertises app, email and Google-photo transfer; current U.S. marketplace offers use the KOD-CF102P/CF-102P code, but seller-specific packages and the exact app/manual need checking.

Sources checked 2026-10-31 · Our editorial approach

Source-based assessment checked 31 October 2026; no hands-on testing claimed. A U.S. Best Buy marketplace item used model KOD-CF102P and was offered by third-party seller Tech Deal; a separate exact-code Walmart listing was out of stock. Maxtalent lists a 10.1-inch 1280 × 800 IPS screen, 32GB, touchscreen, photo/music/video support and app/email/Google-photo transfer. A CF-102P-specific manual, app identity, account/cloud/subscription terms, local-media behavior, orientation and uniform U.S. package were not verified. The marketplace offer supports current_reference status, not stock, warranty or service promises.

Review the exact model, limitations and buying checks on BuyerShortlists before choosing a seller. We may earn from qualifying purchases.

Kodak CF102P frame shown with a wood-effect bezel and a phone/app illustration, as pictured in the Best Buy marketplace listing labeled Burlywood.
Best Buy KOD-CF102P listing image · Burlywood label; third-party marketplace visual. Best Buy U.S. KOD-CF102P marketplace product image, seller Tech Deal; saved from the exact listing gallery.
A useful fit for

A 10.1-inch, 32GB Kodak-licensed frame whose exact Maxtalent page advertises Wi-Fi app/email/Google-photo sending; U.S. exact-code marketplace listings provide a current seller lead. It suits a shopper willing to verify the third-party seller, package and connected-service terms before ordering.

The main tradeoff

Maxtalent does not map an exact CF-102P manual or app to the product, and its page does not establish a local USB/SD photo path, portrait setup, subscription policy, cloud allowance or U.S. package. Seller listings label different finishes and packages; those claims need checking on the exact live offer.

Your needs, this model

Does it fit your priorities?

Does CF-102P meet a 10-inch display-diagonal minimum?

Maxtalent lists a 10.1-inch display and the exact-code U.S. Best Buy listing repeats 10.1 inches. That is a panel-size claim rather than an independent measurement or outside-frame dimension; it clears 10.0 inches but not the next supported 10.5-inch minimum.

Explore this need in the finder →
Can CF-102P receive pictures remotely over Wi-Fi?

The exact Maxtalent page lists app, email and Google-photo transmission, and its catalogue labels CF-102P a cloud photo frame. The exact app, account/pairing steps, contributor limit, cloud allowance and subscription terms are not stated; verify the CF-102P manual and current seller details.

Explore this need in the finder →
Can I add new CF-102P photos when there is no internet?

That route is not established. The exact Maxtalent page says photo/music/video support but does not document SD or USB photo import or offline playback. A U.S. Walmart listing names SDHC and its package includes a USB cable, but those seller details do not prove the exact device can import new photos without internet.

Explore this need in the finder →
Is portrait use established for CF-102P?

No exact-code manual or manufacturer instruction explains the gravity sensor or documents a portrait stand or automatic rotation. Best Buy marketplace imagery makes a rotation claim, but that is not model-specific setup guidance. Confirm the delivered CF-102P instructions and hardware if portrait placement is essential.

Explore this need in the finder →

Source-based model assessment · checked 31 October 2026 · no hands-on testing claimed

The Kodak CF-102P is a 10.1-inch Wi-Fi photo frame in Maxtalent's current Kodak-licensed catalogue. Its exact model page lists a 1280 × 800 IPS display, 32GB memory, touchscreen controls and app, email and Google-photo transfer. Those are maker claims, not measured performance. A U.S. retailer marketplace page also listed the exact code, but the seller and delivered package still matter: this is an evidence-based assessment, not a report of ownership or use.

One model code, two retailer finish labels

Maxtalent's product page is headed CF-102P, and its current catalogue page calls the same code a 10-inch cloud photo frame. The licensee's security-update table lists CF102P without a hyphen; the matching size and adjacent catalogue context support treating that punctuation difference as the same designation, not a second frame. I found no suffix model on the exact product page that would justify importing features from a similarly named Kodak model.

Best Buy's U.S. listing identifies KOD-CF102P and retailer SKU 12323905; its page showed an offer from the third-party marketplace seller Tech Deal when checked. Walmart separately had a U.S. CF-102P listing that was out of stock at the same check. Best Buy labels its illustrated finish Burlywood, while Walmart labels its pictured frame Black. The images below are the exact listing visuals attached to those two offers. They establish what each retailer showed, not a manufacturer-verified finish choice, delivered unit or package. Retailer pages also warn, in different ways, that supplier information and seller terms need confirmation.

A 10.1-inch panel claim, not a fit or readability guarantee

Maxtalent gives a 10.1-inch IPS screen and prints the resolution as 1280 × 800. Best Buy's U.S. marketplace listing repeats those figures. A stated diagonal is the active display, not the outer frame, stand footprint or the distance from which small text will be readable. If your shelf, wall space or viewing distance is tight, measure the actual body and ask for the exact CF-102P instructions rather than treating the screen size as a fit measurement.

For the questionnaire's numeric screen question, the listed 10.1 inches clears a 10.0-inch minimum but not the next supported 10.5-inch setting. The model page's trailing “16” is incomplete as a ratio label; I do not turn it into a complete aspect-ratio claim. No brightness, color accuracy, glare treatment or viewing-angle test is claimed.

Remote sending is advertised; account and service terms are not settled

The exact Maxtalent page lists app, email and Google-photo transmission, and identifies the display as touchscreen. That makes the CF-102P relevant to a household looking for an internet-connected way to receive pictures, but the page does not name the app, explain how a frame is paired, state how many people can contribute, or give a cloud-storage allowance or subscription policy. The generic Maxtalent download page offers separate Kodak Smart Frame and Kodak Digital Frame manuals and says to check the app marking on the manual or frame; it does not map either manual to CF-102P.

Maxtalent lists security-update support for CF102P through 1 September 2030. That date is a security-update boundary, not a promise that an app, email route, Google-photo integration or cloud service will operate for the same period. Before relying on remote family sharing, get the manual for the delivered CF-102P label and check the app name, account setup, current service terms, router requirements and whether any recurring charge applies.

Local media and rotation need model-specific proof

The product page also says the frame supports photos, music and video and has a gravity sensor. It does not identify SD or USB ports, supported file formats, local import or what the sensor does. Walmart's exact-code listing names SDHC as a card type, and Best Buy's marketplace image gallery shows physical-media labels, but neither source is an exact CF-102P manual. I therefore do not count local photo delivery or offline first-time setup as established. A gravity-sensor label alone does not verify portrait placement, automatic image rotation or a portrait-ready stand.

This is a material difference from a frame whose exact model-family instructions spell out local SD/USB display: for example, the reviewed Kodak RCF-1013W has a separately assessed manual source. If you need to load new photos without internet, confirm the CF-102P manual and demonstrate that route for the exact device before buying; do not treat internal memory or general multimedia support as proof of offline importing.

What the U.S. offer does—and does not—resolve

The Best Buy item establishes that a U.S. marketplace listing used model KOD-CF102P, but it is sold by a third-party seller rather than being a direct Maxtalent or Kodak offer. The separate Walmart page gives a second exact-code listing but was out of stock when checked. Kodak's consumer page says licensed products are not available in every country, so neither a global catalogue entry nor an old retailer page should be mistaken for manufacturer-backed U.S. distribution. I treat CF-102P as a current U.S. reference because a current exact-code marketplace offer was visible, while keeping its seller-specific package and support limits prominent.

Before ordering, match the listing to CF-102P/KOD-CF102P, choose the intended finish rather than relying on the frame-code alone, and check the seller, return route, warranty, power adapter, stand and contents in the live offer. If no-subscription remote service, local offline delivery, anti-glare treatment or portrait mounting is essential, the evidence reviewed here is not enough to promise it.

Black Kodak CF-102P frame shown in the Walmart listing image.
U.S. Walmart listing image labeled Black for CF-102P; a retailer visual, not a verified delivered unit. Check the exact listing.

Primary evidence: Maxtalent's exact CF-102P page, its Kodak frame catalogue, security-update list, download index and Kodak's consumer frame page. U.S. retailer identity and illustrated finishes were cross-checked against the Best Buy KOD-CF102P marketplace listing and Walmart CF-102P listing. The tested Maxtalent gallery image paths returned 404; retailer listing images are labelled as such above.

Key specifications

Key details at a glance

DisplayIPS
Display diagonal10.1 in
Wi-Fi requiredYes
Manufacturer storage claimMaxtalent lists photo/music/video support and 32GB memory. Supported formats, usable free space and local/external media behavior are not specified in the exact model page.

Use the exact model’s instructions for operating limits, supplied equipment and version differences.

Sources for this review

Sources for this assessment

Check the frame against your actual setup

Compare orientation, connection needs and placement before choosing a model.

In this review