Your needs, this model
Does it fit your priorities?
Does the RCF-1562M clear a 15.5-inch display-diagonal minimum on paper?
Yes as a global listed specification: Maxtalent gives this exact code a 15.6-inch display. That is the panel diagonal, not the outside frame size or a guarantee of legibility at your viewing distance, and no U.S. retail edition or package was verified.
Explore this need in the finder →Would the RCF-1562M meet a 16-inch display-diagonal minimum?
No. Its exact page lists a 15.6-inch diagonal, below a 16-inch floor. That figure is screen size rather than outside frame width or height. Use the same-condition finder for reviewed U.S.-scope products that clear the 16-inch threshold; this global code remains a reference here.
Explore this need in the finder →Can relatives send photos to the RCF-1562M remotely over Wi-Fi?
The RCF-1562M page does not document an app, email route, pairing, account or remote photo transfer. The calendar-frame wording is not evidence that relatives can send photos. Use the remote-sharing finder to see U.S.-scope configurations with a documented route; this model is not a buying match in this assessment.
Explore this need in the finder →Can the RCF-1562M receive or show new photos without internet?
No exact model instructions establish local media, removable-card support, file formats, offline setup or playback. The 32GB memory label alone does not prove an offline photo workflow. Use the same-condition finder for reviewed U.S.-scope models with a documented internet-independent route.
Explore this need in the finder →Is portrait placement supported on the RCF-1562M?
That is not established. Although Maxtalent lists 1920 × 1080 pixels, the raster does not document a portrait stand, wall mount, physical rotation or auto-rotation. Check an exact manual and package before relying on portrait display; the same-condition finder lists reviewed U.S.-scope frames with documented placement.
Explore this need in the finder →Can I count on the RCF-1562M to avoid a required subscription?
No exact-model account or service policy confirms that a recurring frame subscription is unnecessary. The calendar-frame label and 32GB memory claim do not answer fee terms. Unknown terms cannot pass a no-required-subscription filter; confirm the exact model and service conditions before considering an offer.
Explore this need in the finder →The Kodak RCF-1562M is a distinct model in Maxtalent Industrial’s global licensed-frame catalogue. The exact page lists a 15.6-inch 1920 × 1080 IPS display, a 32GB memory claim and a Metal + Silver finish. That is enough to identify the model and compare its published panel size, but not enough to call it a verified U.S. retail option or to explain how photos or calendar data reach the screen.
What the exact model page establishes
Maxtalent’s page title and heading name RCF-1562M, and a separate card on the third page of its Kodak digital-frame catalogue links to that detail page. The listed diagonal is 15.6 inches; the displayed “1920*1080 IPS 16” line appears to trail off at the ratio, so the pixel dimensions imply 16:9 arithmetically but the manufacturer text is incomplete. None of those numbers is an outside-frame measurement, a readability test or a statement about the required shelf or wall clearance.
The 32GB line is labelled “Memory.” It does not say how much of that capacity is available for a family’s photos, what file system or formats are accepted, whether a card or USB port exists, or whether images can be copied to it. Treat it as a listed memory specification, not proof of internal photo storage or offline playback. Likewise, “IPS” is a manufacturer display claim, not an independent viewing-angle or color measurement.
Maxtalent specifies Metal + Silver for this global model. I could not verify a U.S. finish selector, U.S. retail listing or package, SKU, or UPC to confirm the material and color on a particular U.S. offer. The official global product-page artwork is now included as a model reference, not as evidence of what a U.S. cross-border or marketplace package would contain.
Keep the nearby model codes separate
RCF-1562M is not the separate RCF-1566P entry in the same global catalogue: the first appears on catalogue page 3 and the second on page 2. Both exact model pages list a 15.6-inch 1920 × 1080 IPS panel and 32GB memory claim, but the RCF-1562M page says Metal + Silver while the distinct RCF-1566P page says Plastic + White. The exact code and model page justify keeping separate records. They do not tell us whether the products share electronics, software, calendar tools, accessories, regional editions or warranties, so I do not transfer one model’s language to the other.
The phrase “Smart Photo Calendar Frame” appears in the RCF-1562M description and catalogue card. It signals how the model is positioned, not a documented calendar routine. The pages I checked do not say which calendars connect, how updates sync, whether reminders are available, whether a user account is required, or how a family edits events. A person looking for a shared household planner would need those details before treating the frame as a calendar appliance rather than a display described with calendar language.
Photo delivery and everyday operation remain open
The exact RCF-1562M page does not document Wi-Fi, an app, sender invitations, email transfer, Google Photos, local SD/USB playback, first-time setup or whether an internet connection is required. Its 32GB memory claim cannot fill those gaps. I also found no model-specific manual mapping on Maxtalent’s downloads index: that page offers general Smart Frame and Digital Frame manuals and asks buyers to confirm the app name printed on their own frame or manual. The generic labels alone do not establish that either manual describes RCF-1562M.
Orientation is similarly unresolved. The 16:9 raster calculation is a pixel-shape observation, not proof of a landscape stand, portrait placement, wall mounting or auto-rotation. The page does not give outside dimensions, mounting hardware, stand contents, power input or adapter details. If the destination is a narrow shelf, a portrait room layout or a location without nearby power, the exact physical package matters at least as much as the screen diagonal.
Subscription terms are not stated in the exact material checked. That does not mean a subscription exists, and it does not mean one is absent. Before relying on shared photo or calendar functions, a buyer would need the exact app/account terms, current service conditions and any recurring-fee disclosure for the offered model code.
Why this is a model reference, not a U.S. recommendation
The page and catalogue establish a global licensed model, not a U.S. consumer edition. Kodak’s general frame overview cautions that licensed products are not available in every country. In a bounded exact-code and U.S.-retailer search, I did not substantiate a U.S. seller/package bridge for RCF-1562M. That search does not prove that no U.S. offer exists, but it leaves the U.S. SKU, warranty, plug, box and retail version unresolved. A global specification page cannot establish that a similarly named offer is the same model or that the displayed finish and accessories will arrive.
The exact RCF-1562M page now supplies a usable hero image: I retrieved and visually inspected its global Maxtalent artwork after the image server returned 404 to requests without the source-page referrer. The image depicts a silver frame showing a calendar-and-task interface, but it remains promotional global artwork—not a U.S. retail package, a delivered-unit photograph or proof that those calendar screens work exactly as pictured. The earlier failed image requests are preserved in the research record; the RCF-1566P, RCF-1561 and generic frame images were not used as substitutes.
Bottom line
As a global model identification, RCF-1562M has a clear published headline: 15.6 inches, 1920 × 1080 IPS, a 32GB memory claim and Metal + Silver. It can be distinguished from the differently finished RCF-1566P, but that does not establish a different operating system or a verified U.S. retail package. The unanswered questions—calendar sync, remote or offline photo delivery, orientation, power, fees and exact edition—are central to buying a connected frame. Until an exact U.S. offer, manual and package are bridged, this page is a source-based reference, not a recommendation or a basis for claiming hands-on experience.
Key specifications
Key details at a glance
| Display | IPS LCD (Maxtalent manufacturer claim) |
|---|---|
| Display diagonal | 15.6 in |
| Aspect ratio | 16:9 calculated from the listed 1920 × 1080 raster; the source's trailing ratio text is incomplete. This does not establish physical orientation. |
| Manufacturer storage claim | A 32GB memory value is listed, but its meaning and user access are not specified. |
Use the exact model’s instructions for operating limits, supplied equipment and version differences.
Sources for this review
Sources for this assessment
- Maxtalent exact RCF-1562M Kodak frame page
- Maxtalent Kodak digital-frame catalogue page 6-3 with the RCF-1562M card
- Maxtalent exact RCF-1566P sibling-code page, retained as a separate comparator
- Maxtalent Kodak-frame downloads index
- Maxtalent Kodak product security-update list
- Kodak consumer digital-frame overview and Maxtalent license/geography notice
- SaferProducts.gov narrow exact-name recall query for RCF-1562M
Check the frame against your actual setup
Compare orientation, connection needs and placement before choosing a model.
