Model-specific checks
Kodak RWF-116B: verify the exact feature set
The RWF-116B sits at the intersection of a larger 11.6-inch landscape screen and manufacturer-listed remote photo routes. Its exact model page is more informative than the U.S. marketplace graphics on some points, but core seller claims still conflict and a model-matched operating manual was not located. Use the choices below as decision checks, not as a promise that an offer is in stock or that a graphic proves the delivered frame's behavior.
The 11.6-inch panel clears 11.5 inches, not 12
Maxtalent and Best Buy list an 11.6-inch RWF-116B panel. It meets the inclusive 11.5-inch display-diagonal minimum but is smaller than the next legal 12-inch setting; the diagonal says nothing about outside-body clearance, readable text at a particular distance, or a stand's footprint. Read the RWF-116B specification-conflict assessment, or compare the same-condition 11.5-inch minimum finder and 12-inch minimum finder. The 1366 × 768/64GB maker claims and same-code retailer claims of 1920 × 1080/32GB remain unresolved separately from the listed diagonal.
Boundary answer: 11.5 inches
At an 11.5-inch minimum, 16 reviewed models match; Kodak RWF-116B qualifies because its listed diagonal is 11.6 inches. Check the RWF-116B's attributed screen size and unresolved resolution claim and compare Aura Astra's separately documented 11.8-inch panel, or see all 16 same-condition matches.
Boundary answer: 12 inches
At a 12-inch minimum, 13 reviewed models match, but RWF-116B drops out: its 11.6-inch diagonal is below that requirement. The next group starts with screens such as 13.3-inch Aluratek models and 13-inch Aura Ink; a larger diagonal still does not prove the outside frame will fit a shelf. Review the excluded RWF-116B size, compare Aura Walden's 15-inch display with AWFC15F's 15.6-inch hybrid, or open the same-condition 12-inch finder.
Portrait use is not established
Do not count RWF-116B as portrait-capable from its gravity-sensor line or a seller's auto-rotation artwork. The exact image depicts a horizontal frame, and no model-matched manual documents a portrait stand position, physical rotation or display behavior when turned. If portrait placement is essential, use the portrait-only finder and check the selected model's own setup instructions; the RWF-116B review explains why its sensor claim remains unresolved.
Landscape use is the documented fit
The exact Maxtalent page and U.S. RWF-116B GREY listing show a horizontal frame, so this assessment treats it as a landscape match, not a dual-orientation model. That is a useful fit only if the intended place and the family's dominant photos suit a wide display; the 11.6-inch diagonal and disputed resolution do not settle crop behavior or viewing distance. Read the RWF-116B review or view the landscape-only finder results.
Plan for a mains lead
No exact RWF-116B evidence documents a battery-powered display arrangement, so it does not match an essential cordless requirement. A European distributor sheet describes a mains supply, but that regional package is not proof of the U.S. adapter or included cable. If the frame must show pictures with no mains cord attached, use the cordless-only finder rather than inferring battery use from Wi-Fi or memory claims.
Remote transfer is listed; the exact setup is not
Maxtalent lists app, email and Google-photo transmission for RWF-116B, and Best Buy's exact-code page also describes Wi-Fi app sharing. That supports a remote-sharing match when relatives need to send pictures from elsewhere. The app name, account pairing, contributor permissions, cloud limits, required recurring fee and service continuity remain unverified without an exact RWF-116B manual. Read the model-specific checks before choosing a seller, or see all remote-Wi-Fi finder matches.
Offline photo delivery is not demonstrated
A Walmart seller page and a European distributor sheet mention SD/USB media, but no exact RWF-116B manual confirms that new photos can be displayed with the internet disconnected or that local setup needs no connection. An input-port claim does not establish offline receipt. If newly added photos must arrive without internet, use the internet-independent finder; do not treat this model as a match until the actual seller supplies model-specific proof.
Anti-glare treatment is not specified
The reviewed Maxtalent page and exact-code U.S. seller material do not identify an anti-glare surface for RWF-116B. A touchscreen or IPS claim does not imply a matte coating, and no glare treatment should be inferred from the listing photo. If an anti-glare surface is essential, use the anti-glare-only finder and compare the specification for the exact model rather than its display technology alone.
Remote-sharing fees remain unknown
The remote routes are advertised, but the RWF-116B material reviewed here does not state whether photo sharing requires a frame subscription or identify optional paid tiers. That uncertainty is not evidence of a no-subscription arrangement. If avoiding a required recurring frame fee is essential, use the no-required-subscription finder and ask the live seller for the terms that apply to the exact model and app.
Keep it in a current-reference shortlist only with caution
RWF-116B is classified as a current-reference candidate because exact-code U.S. marketplace records were observed, not because a live offer or service is guaranteed. Leave earlier models out and this model still appears in the reviewed result, but check the current seller, warranty, returns and delivered configuration before relying on that dated reference. Read the seller and support limitations, or exclude earlier models in the finder.
Including earlier models does not change its status
With earlier models allowed, RWF-116B remains a current-reference listing rather than an identified older generation. The extra allowance can surface genuinely earlier reviewed products, but it does not make this exact marketplace record more current, verify stock, or settle its manual and service terms. Check the exact model code and open seller questions, or include identified earlier models in the finder.
Landscape, remote sharing and an 11.5-inch floor
With landscape use, an 11.5-inch minimum, remote Wi-Fi delivery and earlier models excluded, 13 models match. RWF-116B is included at 11.6 inches because Maxtalent lists app/email/Google-photo routes; those routes do not establish the exact app, fee or service life. Read the RWF-116B review alongside Aura Astra's 11.8-inch cloud frame and AWFC15F's larger calendar/photo hybrid. Open the same landscape, 11.5-inch, remote-Wi-Fi and current-reference finder result.
Raising the same remote-sharing floor to 12 inches
Keep landscape use, remote Wi-Fi and earlier=no unchanged and raise the screen minimum from 11.5 to 12 inches: the result falls from 13 models to 10, and RWF-116B is excluded because its listed 11.6-inch panel is too small. Larger alternatives such as Aura Walden or Aluratek AWFC15F remain, but their different cloud and calendar routines deserve separate checks. Compare the size exclusion with RWF-116B's review. Open the otherwise-identical 12-inch finder result.